University of Minnesota Press wins four Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards

Jun 03, 2019

The 31st annual Northeastern Minnesota Book Awards were held on May 23, 2019. The celebration's featured speaker was best-selling author Margi Preus. Listed below are all four winners from the University of Minnesota Press along with listing the category for each. 

Laurentian Divide won in fiction
Hush Hush, Forest won in Children's Literature 
Iron and Water won in Memoir
Gichi Bitobig, Grand Marais won in Nonfiction

University of Minnesota Press Podcast


Art and Posthumanism: Cary Wolfe in conversation with Art after Nature series editors Giovanni Aloi and Caroline Picard.


Life in Plastic: Petrochemical fantasies and synthetic sensibilities, with Caren Irr, Lisa Swanstrom, Jennifer Wagner-Lawlor, and Daniel Worden.


Live: A book launch for We Are Meant to Rise at Next Chapter Booksellers features Carolyn Holbrook, David Mura, Douglas Kearney, Melissa Olson, Said Shaiye, and Kao Kalia Yang.