Scandinavian Crime Fiction on 'The Ravens'

Review (with spoiler alert!) of the third installment in Vidar Sundstol's Minnesota Trilogy.

Sundstol_Ravens coverThe Ravens is the conclusion of Vidar Sundstøl’s Minnesota Trilogy, following Land of Dreams and Only the Dead. Unlike many mystery series, these books really must be read together and in order, because they all concern the same crimes which are only resolved in this final volume. And for that reason, I need to include here a . . .


It’s not really possible to discuss this book without inadvertently revealing some of the surprises in the previous two.

Just so you know.

You’ve been warned.

Read here.

Published in: Scandinavian Crime Fiction