Editorial Information



Eve Tuck, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE), University of Toronto
K. Wayne Yang, University of California, San Diego


Managing Editor

Kelly Chung, Northwestern University


Editorial Board

Jayna Brown, University of California, Riverside
Erica Edwards, University of California, Riverside
Mishuana Goeman, University of California, Los Angeles
Macarena Gómez-Barris, University of Southern California
John D. Márquez, Northwestern University
Junaid Rana, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Dylan Rodríguez, University of California, Riverside
Andrea Smith, University of California, Riverside 

Essay Submission Guidelines

Essays (between 6,000 and 10,000 words) should be prepared according to the most recent edition of the Chicago Manual of Style using endnotes and submitted electronically to journal@criticalethnicstudies.org.

Author’s names should not appear on manuscripts. Instead, please include a separate document with the author’s name, email, work address, the title of the article, and abstract (150 words) with your electronic submission. Authors should eliminate any self-identifying information (such as notes or credits). References to the author’s work should be in third person.


Editorial Queries

Please contact editors@criticalethnicstudies.org.


Books for review may be sent to:

Eve Tuck, Co-Editor
Journal of Critical Ethnic Studies
Associate Professor, Critical Race and Indigenous Studies
Department of Social Justice Education
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
University of Toronto
252 Bloor Street West
Toronto, Ontario
M5S 1V6